Home / International office / Erasmus + Partner countries (NON-EU)

Erasmus + Partner countries (NON-EU)

International Credit Mobility is the international opening of Erasmus.

International Credit Mobility is aimed both for Students and Staff (for learning, teaching and training) between EU programme countries and non-EU partner countries in both directions (i.e. outgoing and incoming).
This action is managed by National Agencies located in Programme Countries.

Students can go abroad for 3 to 12 months. The same student may receive grant for studying or being trained abroad total up to 12 months per each cycle of study (Bachelor, Master, PhDlevel).
The duration of a traineeship by recent graduates counts towards the 12 months maximum of the cycle during which they apply for the traineeship.

The mobility is carried out in the framework of prior "Inter-institutional agreements" between the sending and receiving institutions.

The interested student or staff should apply to the International Office (Erasmus office) of his or her sending higher education institution. The office will inform her/ him for the possibilities of studying abroad and how to receive an Erasmus +EU grant.

Erasmus +EU grant helps to cover the travel and subsistence costs incurred in connection with students study period abroad.

Erasmus + students whether or not they receive an Erasmus + EU grant are exempted from paying fees for tuition, registration, examinations and access to laboratory and library facilities at the Host institution.


International Credit mobility in Erasmus +
Geographical coverage

I.                Instrument for Pre-Accession

IPA Western Balkans –Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, Serbia

II.              European Neighbourhood  Instrument (ENI)

ENI Eastern Partnership – Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine

ENI South-Mediterranean – Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia

ENI Russian Federation - Russia

III.             Development Co-operation Instrument (DCI)

DCI Asia –Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, DPR Korea, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

DCI Central Asia- Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan,Tajikistan,Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan

DCI Latin America –Argentina,Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba,Ecuador,

El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua,Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

       DCI South Africa –South Africa


IV.             Partnership Instument (PI)

PI Industrialised Americas –Canada, United States of America

PI Industrialised Asia – Australia, Brunei, Hong Kong, Japan, Republic of Korea, Macao, New Zealand, Singapore, Taiwan


Financial support:

incoming students 800 EUR/month
outgoing students - 700 EUR/month
incoming staff -140 EUR/day
outgoing staff -180 EUR/day

Each selected individual participant will get a travel contribution based on the distance from the Sending to the Receiving institution

100-499 km- 180 EUR
500 -1999 km -275 EUR
2 000 -2 999 km -360 EUR
3 000 - 3 999  km -530 EUR
4 000 -7 999 km- 820 EUR
8 000 km ... - 1100 EUR

Distance calculator / European Commission