Home / About the University / University News /



The BAUHAUS4EU Alliance is composed of ten universities spread across Europe: Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Blekinge Institute of Technology (Sweden),  Polytechnic Institute of Castelo Branco (Portugal), Polis University (Albania), University of Architecture, Civil Engineering and Geodesy (Bulgaria), University of Bergamo (Italy), University of Economics in Katowice (Poland), University of Macedonia (Greece), Université Lumière Lyon 2 (France) and Université de Picardie Jules Verne (France).
The partners of the BAUHAUS4EU alliance collaborate in the fields of education, research, innovation and service to society and seek to contribute to the sustainable and inclusive transformation of European regions through international and multilateral cooperation. To this end, the alliance addresses current regional challenges that are shared within the consortium and builds on complementary expertise of the universities and their regional partners, as well as the themes and values of the European initiative »New European Bauhaus« (»Beautiful, Sustainable, Together«) as leading movement for sustainability transformation.  
The BAUHAUS4EU Alliance is part of the European University Inititiative (more information HERE)"